Nappy Hair, It’s Not Just A Black Thang

To my black mahogany nubian natural queens:

Meet your white fair anglo natural princesses!

To all my sistahs struggling with the beautiful burden of our lovely kinky curly nappy tresses, which are filled with the ebony melanated DNA of the kink pattern which carries the afro mysteries of Queen Nefertiti, AND the deep rhythmic sound of the talking drum;

Meet your white faerie princesses carrying the sweet burden of their “frizzy” ki-curly misbehaving tresses, which are filled with the golden glowing Gaellic DNA print of Persephone, the  mysterious underworld Greek Goddess of spring, AND also brightly containing the light ethereal sounds of the whispering lute!

You two are virtually mirror images of beauty!  IMHO of course.    😉

 

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Reggie says:

    I’m happy I’m nappy.

    1. Anna Renee says:

      I know, boo, I know!!!

  2. James says:

    The sooner we start to like and love what the creator have given ALL of us,all of this silly hair stuff will cease!

    1. Anna Renee says:

      But that would be too hard, Brother Mac! Or too easy.

  3. Ankhesen says:

    I find it odd how quickly most WP forget they even have hair like this.

    1. Anna Renee says:

      That’s funny that you should say that. When I did a search for pictures using “nappy hair white girls” black girls came up. I thought to myself, “wait a minute, I KNOW they got some nappy headed white girls out there.”
      Then the idea to search for “frizzy hair”. BINGO! All the nappy headed white girls (and guys) popped up, no problem!

      They don’t call it like it is.

      1. Anonymous says:

        Is this serious ? Do white people have to own everything “nappy” is something used to describe helix shaped hair all these pictures you have on here of these girls hair is called “frizzy” you can obviously see that is not nappy hair so please don’t put our hair in the same category as ours there hair is obviously straight just they aren’t taking care of it so i understand how white people think they think anything black people can do we can do better so I hope you understand nappy is for black people and frizzy hair is for white people not even close to the same thing

  4. Ankhesen says:

    Meet your white faerie princesses carrying the sweet burden of their ”frizzy” ki-curly misbehaving tresses, which are filled with the golden glowing Gaellic DNA

    Explains why the Gauls often put butter in their hair.

  5. Lin says:

    Greetings Sista Westsiiiiide:

    Hmmmmm… Tanned skin, lip injections, wasn’t it just a matter of time before his last stable of blackness was embraced (stolen) by the others? Rhetorical.

    I just wish more sister would embrace their naturalness… much like in a poem I wrote back in 1988 published in Essence Magazine, “Art Groupie In Exile”:

    “I saw you standing
    In Harlem sunset
    Your elaborate dreads dancing on wind
    And I dreamed you were
    A poem. A black and
    Defiant poem. .. composed
    In Makeba clicks and
    Hypnotic chants.
    I dreamed you were
    This ancient dance of
    A poem.
    Inherited your moves from

    Sheba. Your regal silhouette
    Hinting of African
    Queens. Without your royal
    Jewels or proper antifacts,
    But with astounding simplicity,
    So beautiful,
    So Black. I dreamed you were
    The First Portrait
    In Time and Creation.
    The Art,

    The Masterpiece
    This world
    Had forgotten. Your lasting
    Picture-poem was
    Framed in a still-life
    And painted on the streets of
    Harlem.”

    By L.M Ross

    One.

    One.

    The

    I dream

    In Makeba clicks and

    “I

    1. Anna Renee says:

      I’m special and precious! This beauiful poem confirms it!

    2. Anonymous says:

      Lmao figures some idiot would act like they know everything ! Some white peoples hair is actually frizzy dumb ass like myself

  6. Anonymous says:

    Some white people do actually have frizzy nappy hair .. FUCKING IDIOTS LMAO

Spend Your Two Cents With Me!